Logo/icon
the british voice association

Voice care

Voice CENs (Clinical Excellence Networks)

Clinical Excellence Networks (or CENs as they are often known), are groups of Speech and Language Therapists local to a region, who share the same area of interest and expertise. They usually meet several times during the year to share knowledge and develop their skills through study days.

The British Voice Association has a reciprocal agreement with UK Voice CENs who circulate their members with information about Association events and provide the us with information about their study days. British Voice Association members interested in attending a Voice CEN event should contact the CEN organisers directly.

 

London Voice CEN

The London Voice CEN provides events that further the knowledge of speech and language therapists with a special interest in voice. Events are organised and run by a voluntary committee of SLTs with a passion for voice therapy. The CEN covers London and the south East but has members all over the country and welcomes people with an interest in voice from any area to our study days and webinar events. All contact made with this CEN should be via the following e-mail: londonvoicecen@outlook.com

Membership is waivered for 2021 but typically costs £25 per year (Jan to Dec) and entitles members to attend study days at a reduced cost or for free.

Our website contains the latest information of events and committee members: https://www.londonvoicecen.co.uk

 

Scottish Voice CEN

Chair – Georgina Parkinson: georgina.parkinson@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk (currently on maternity leave)

Secretary – Clare Tarr: clare.tarr@nhs.net

Treasurer – Leigh Russell: leigh.russell@nhs.net

This CEN covers the whole of Scotland but welcomes any Voice Therapist to meetings.

Membership for the year remains £10. They aim to hold a minimum of 2 meetings a year.

 

North East Voice CEN

The North East Voice CEN covers the North East and Cumbria but welcomes members from all over the country. Membership is £10 for the year which enables access to Basecamp and attendance at CEN meetings and study days.

The committee consists of:

Chair – Jennifer Murphy: jennifer.murphy5@nuth.nhs.uk

Secretary – Caroline Cawthorn: caroline.cawthorn@chsft.nhs.uk

Treasurer – Louise Vincent: louise.vincent5@nhs.net

Study Days Co-ordinator – Natalie Eastwood: natalie.eastwood@nuth.nhs.uk

 

South West Voice CEN

This CEN holds 1 to 2 study days a year, generally just south of Bristol. The majority of members are from the South West, but all meetings are open. Membership is currently £10, and entitles members to a discount on the study day. Previous study days include: "5 Voices for Teaching" and "Therapy for the Singing Voice".

Marianne Bos-Clark – (Chair): mbos-clark@nhs.net

Denise Clifford – (Secretary): denise.clifford@nhs.net

Rachel Nashed – Treasurer

Janet Savva – Committee Member

Lucy Smith – Committee Member

 

Trent Voice CEN

This CEN covers the areas of Nottinghamshire, Derbyshire, Yorkshire, and Lincolnshire primarily but has members from all over the country at present and welcomes any Voice Therapist to meetings.

The committee comprises:

Elizabeth Rowe (Chair)

Rachael Hayton (Membership and Basecamp Secretary)

Helen Fracchia (Treasurer)

Anna White (Research)

Rachel Radford (New to Voice)

Please list our outlook email for contacts TrentvoiceCEN@outlook.com

Membership for the year remains £10. They hold a minimum of 2 meetings a year, plus run an annual "New to Voice" Study Day.

 

Calendar icon What's on:
bva Seminars and Events plus much more

Button iconJoin us Now!
Great savings on event tickets plus other benefits

Newsletter (cover) our newsletter
Published 3 times a year – Download a sample

Leaflet (cover) free voice care leaflets & information – download here

Give as you live (logo) Help our work by donating while you shop